Theme: Blue and Green Theme: Blue and Green Theme: Red Theme: Green
Background: 1 Background: 2 Background: 3 
The Official Website of
Sarawak Tourism Board

Introduction to STBIntroduction to STB

Sarawak Tourism Board was incorporated under the Sarawak Tourism Board (Incorporation) Ordinance, dated 12 November 1994.


  • To achieve its objectives of increasing tourist arrivals into the state.
  • To create awareness among the trade, media and public on the diversity of Sarawak in terms of tourism products, both regional and international.
  • To position Sarawak as a prime destination for culture, nature and adventure tourism.

Making Sarawak the naturally preferred tourism destination.


The STB Mission Statement is as follows:-

  • Positioning and promoting Sarawak as a safe and friendly eco-tourism destination.
  • Be the catalyst for tourism growth.
  • Providing networking and synergy among the official agencies and tourism partners.
  • Increasing awareness among Sarawakians on the benefits and importance of the tourism industry.
  • Enhancing performance through motivation and teamwork


  • To stimulate and promote tourism to and within Sarawak;
  • To stimulate, promote and market Sarawak as a tourist destination;
  • To organize, secure and enhance publicity in Malaysia and overseas for tourist attractions in Sarawak;
  • To engage or assist in the development of tourism in the State and to carry on such activities in association with the Government, any public or local authority, any corporation, any company, any body or any person or as managing agents or otherwise on this behalf, or enter into any arrangement with such bodies or persons for sharing profits, union of interests, co-operation, joint venture or reciprocal concession;
  • To make recommendations to the Minister on the measures and programmes to be adopted to facilitate and stimulate the development and promotion of the tourism industry in Sarawak and, where approved by the Minister, to implement or assist in the implementation of such measures and programmes; and
  • To liaise and co-ordinate with and make representation to the Malaysian Tourism Promotion Board or the Federal Ministry of Culture, Arts and Tourism on all matters relating to the enhancement of tourism and the development of the tourism industry in Sarawak.


1. YB Dennis Ngau

ADUN N.77 Telang Usan


2. YBhg Datu Sherrina Binti Hussaini

Permanent Secretary

Ministry of Tourism, Creative Industry and Performing Arts, Sarawak


3YBhg Dato Sri Dr Wan Lizozman Bin Wan Omar

State Financial Secretary

State Financial Secretary’s Office

4. YBhg Dato Haji Zainuddin Abdul Wahab

Director-General, Tourism Malaysia


5. YBhg Datu Antonio Kahti Galis

Permanent Secretary

Ministry of Public Health, Housing and Local Government

6. Tuan Haji Zolkipli Mohamad Aton

Chief Executive Officer

Sarawak Forestry Corporation


7. Puan Audry Wan Ullok


Sarawak Tourism Federation (STF)


8. Tuan Haji Mohamad Taufik Bin Abdul Ghani

Executive Chairman

Kiasan Engineering Sdn. Bhd.


9. YB Senator Robert Lau Hui Yew

Executive Director

Borneo Medical Centre

10.YBhg Dato’ Hajah Norhyati Hj Mohd Ismail


Sarawak Media Group


11. Encik Oscar Choo Chon Foong


Malaysian Association of Travel & Tour Agents (MATTA) Sarawak Chapter


12. Encik John Teo Peng Yew


Malaysian Association of Hotels (Sarawak Chapter)